ACFAOM 2015, the Annual Clinical Conference of the American College of Foot & Ankle Orthopedics & Medicine, held July 22, 2015 in Orlando, was deemed a big success by the approximately 100 DPMs who attended. As a ‘pre-conference’ to the APMA’s ‘The National’, 8 CECHs were awarded for two 4-hour interactive sessions: Biomechanics: (Posterior Tibial Dysfunction; Geriatric Patient; Biomechanical and Gait Evaluation); presented by Drs. Stephen Albert, Daniel Evans, and Jonathan Moore, and Medicine: (Differentiating Acute Charcot from Osteomyelitis; Calcaneal Fracture; Painful, Swollen, Red Lower Extremity; Puncture Wounds) presented by Drs. Daniel Evans, Jason Harrill, Rosemay Michel, Kathleen Satterfield, and Terry Weaver.

Both sessions were videotaped and will be available on ACFAOM’s Live Learning Center in mid-August. Corporate sponsors (Bako, BioMedix, and Langer Biomechanics) hosted food functions, and Mr. Jason Kraus gave a challenging talk at lunch titled ‘Podiatry Reimagined’ that projected changes likely to occur in healthcare delivery over the next 5 years and which will impact how podiatry is practiced and ways to prepare for them. ACFAOM 2016 will be held in Savannah, Georgia, June 24-26

The following presenters of ACFAOM 2015 are board certified diplomates of the American Board of Podiatric Medicine (Stephen Albert, DPM since 1981; Terry Weaver, DPM since 1988; Daniel Evans, DPM since 1993; Kathleen Satterfield, DPM since 1996; Jason Harrill, DPM since 2002; Rosemay Michel, DPM since 2006; Jonathan Moore, DPM since 2007)


Source: Podiatry Management News, Online