Burton Katzen, DPM (class of ’71) has been elected president of the Temple University School of Podiatric Medicine (TUSPM) alumni board of directors and will serve a two-year term beginning July 1st. Jay Schnitzer, DPM will serve as vice-president, Jeff Keating, DPM as treasurer, and George Yarnell, DPM as secretary.

Dr. Katzen also announced that the 8th annual Alumni board Foot and Ankle Seminar will be held the weekend of September 17th at the school. The previous seminars have raised over $200,000, with the money going to the student scholarship fund. An alumni reception and dinner will be held in conjunction with the national convention on July 15th at the Philadelphia Marriott Downtown.

Dr. George Yarnell has been a board certified ABPM Diplomate since 1978.

Source: Podiatry Management News, Online